Developer Hall of Fame

Awarded annually to one developer that best exemplifies vision, leadership and lifetime achievement in the Silicon Valley commercial real estate market. The Developer Hall of Fame award is determined by a committee of industry peers that uses the following six criteria to evaluate entries:

Industry and business leadership;
Involvement in NAIOP;
Quality of products and services;
Financial consistency and stability;
Ability to adapt to market conditions;
Social consciousness.

Past winners of this prestigious award include:

2015 - John Mozart, Mozart Development Company, Classic Communities
Learn more about John Mozart and his career.

2013 - Charles J. (Chop) Keenan III, Founder, Keenan Land Company
Learn more about Chop Keenan and his career.

2011 - Warren E. "Ned" Spieker, Jr., Partner, Spieker Realty Investments
Learn more about Ned Spieker and his career.

2010 - Carl E. Berg, CEO and Chairman of Mission West Properties
Learn more about Carl Berg and his career.
View photos of the Developers Hall of Fame Awards Dinner

2009 - David J. Brown, Sr., Founder, Orchard Properties
Learn more about David Brown Sr. and his career.

2008 - John A. Sobrato, Founder and principal, The Sobrato Organization
Learn more about John Sobrato and his career.

2007 - Richard Peery & John Arrillaga, Founders, Peery / Arrillaga
Learn more about Richard Peery & John Arrillaga.